who can put bootloader on atmega162 for me?

by evostars on Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:36 pm

Hi,
Seems, my atmega162 doesn't have firmware on it. after trying to flash firmware, I concluded, there is no boatloader on the CPU...
Could someone help me out?
If I could I would like to do it myself, but I guess, I shouldn't. don't know anything about it.
I'm in the netherlands...
Attachments
diagnostics.JPG
diagnostics.JPG (42.6 KiB) Viewed 1318 times
export eeprom.JPG
export eeprom.JPG (31.64 KiB) Viewed 1318 times
update-firmware.JPG
update-firmware.JPG (32.32 KiB) Viewed 1318 times
evostars
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 7:35 pm

Re: who can put bootloader on atmega162 for me?

by evostars on Tue Jun 12, 2012 7:53 pm

After reading this
http://arduino.cc/en/Main/Standalone
I now know i cant do itmyself without buying more gear that i wont need more than once...
evostars
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 7:35 pm

Re: who can put bootloader on atmega162 for me?

by Altitude on Wed Jun 13, 2012 6:56 pm

Just grab one of these: http://www.ebay.com/itm/USBTiny-USBtiny ... 4ab81f5ff3

It will run you less than shipping the chip back and forth. Plus there is the whole bit about learning to fish vs. just getting one :D
User avatar
Altitude
 
Posts: 971
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 4:17 pm

Re: who can put bootloader on atmega162 for me?

by evostars on Wed Jun 13, 2012 7:52 pm

Altitude wrote:Just grab one of these: http://www.ebay.com/itm/USBTiny-USBtiny ... 4ab81f5ff3

It will run you less than shipping the chip back and forth. Plus there is the whole bit about learning to fish vs. just getting one :D


I hooked up with a electronics student at the university over here, he's willing to put the bootloader on the cpu for me. I'm not into programming, so to buy an AVR ISP for 1 cpu... I rather buy a programmed new cpu...
But hopefully tomorrow I have a firmware loaded CPU.
Cant wait :P
evostars
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 7:35 pm