The new Raspberry Pi B Model B+ is here - Pick one up in the store and check our detailed guide!

Resistor and capacitor

by skelo on Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:56 pm

What resistor ?
What capacitor ?

Look the picture please



Image

thank you

sorry for my english :wink:
skelo
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 5:41 am

by skelo on Sat Jun 28, 2008 3:07 am

help me please !!! :(
skelo
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 5:41 am

by koolkat on Sat Jun 28, 2008 3:08 pm

look in the schematic?
User avatar
koolkat
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 7:42 pm
Location: Missouri

by jim on Sun Jun 29, 2008 1:35 am

i did not look at the schematic, but hope that those spaces are to help use the midisense port/pins as outputs. Like either for a rounded square wave audio signal with a resistor-capacitor arrangement or a protective resistor for an LED output.
jim
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:15 pm
Location: philadelphia

by adafruit on Mon Jun 30, 2008 12:42 am

its for low pass filtering the output. they are not necessary, only if you're doing PWM
User avatar
adafruit
 
Posts: 11636
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 3:21 pm
Location: nyc

by skelo on Mon Jun 30, 2008 3:04 am

ok thank you ladyada !

my new project is very very cool :wink:
skelo
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 5:41 am

by soundlimit15 on Thu Jul 03, 2008 1:25 am

What are the recommended values and the capacitor type for using outputs as PWM?
soundlimit15
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 8:06 pm



cron