Where are all the Laser people?

Share your information, hints and discuss Laser cutters/engravers

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
dmoore

Where are all the Laser people?

Post by dmoore »

Come on folks, I can't be the only one in the US.

adafruit

Post by adafruit »

jeez i just started the forum a week ago...it takes a bit of time for people to comment on stuff! :)

olongcha

Anyone in the San Francisco area?

Post by olongcha »

:D

LaserGregg

New to this site

Post by LaserGregg »

I'm a Laser person. www.opticaletching.com
Ask away...... I'm still going after three years.
Gregg

LaserGregg

The Only 1 here????

Post by LaserGregg »

I'm the only one here..... no way dude.... maybe west coast.
That is so cool..... East Coast Here.
I'm checking out your site.

LBurger71

Hello from PA

Post by LBurger71 »

I have been considering buying a laser for about 3 1/2 years. I am finally making the plunge. I am possibly going with an Epilog Laser. I have been looking at others also, but Epilog is within three hours of me and I can go and observe a demonstration....blah blah blah.

I saw the laptop and Ipod etchings and I think they are an awsome idea!!! I will be totally new to this lasering so I am hoping to hook up with some friends on here to help me along and I am more than willing to do the same!!

I am quitting my job of over 16 years to do this. I cannot work 12 hour swing any longer. I am only 36 and feel much older......I want to do something fun and interesting and I have found it! A laser!

Looking forward to talking with others on this site :)

Lisa

mobilexile

Post by mobilexile »

ladyada, LaserGregg & anyone else already running an etching biz:

How successful has your business been thus far?

How have you been promoting your services?

What markets have you been going after?