Parts problem, building own board, any help?

USB AVR Programmer and SPI interface. Adafruit's USBtinyISP.

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
NLRevZ

Parts problem, building own board, any help?

Post by NLRevZ »

Hi, I have a few issues which I can't solve on my own, seeing as I'm new to anything that has to do with ICs (and etching ;) (which I have NO clue about where to get the right stuff anyway).)
I'm going to be making my own USBTinyISP from scratch, as I live in the Netherlands, and can't get anything from "over there" :P
Now my little problems, among (less important) others are:
* I can't seem to find all nessecary parts, and of some parts I'm not sure whether I have the right ones:

I'm going for a 1.0 board, unfortunately, as i can't find the buffer chip for a 2.0 in the BANNED, found a capacitor, though :)
Found parts:
- ATTINY2313-20PU DIL 20 -> obviously, the ATTINY chip (x 1)
- Keramische condensator 0,1µF 2,54 mm -> Ceramic capacitor 0,1µF 2,54 mm (x 1)
- some resistors: 1.5K , 10K and 47 ohm (1/4W, 5%, all strips of 100x)
- Zener-diode -> (Z-Diode 500 mW 3.3V, only thing they have in 3,3V) x2
- LED 3mm red
- LED 3mm green
- USB B female (print mount)
- Angular "Snap-off" pin headers, gold plated (more than enough for this)
- Straight "Snap-off" pin headers, gold plated (2x 10 pins just to be sure that I've got enough)
- 10-pin plug for the flatcable DIN 41 651??? don't know what that means, but the plug is 2x5 pin...
- 6-pin plug for the 6-wire flatcable (same story as the 10-pin female plugs)
- 2 metres of 10-wire flat cable -> part of which is being cut into 6-wire cable
- a set of 2mm and 2.54mm jumpers

NOT FOUND:
12 MHz ceramic oscillator (resonator+C), only found THIS

(and for the 2.0 board I would need that buffer chip, which seems to be non-existent here, but what do I know eh :P )