Upgrade problems

Post here about your Arduino projects, get help - for Adafruit customers!

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
SquidTeeth

Upgrade problems

Post by SquidTeeth »

After a new motherboard and subsequent upgrade to OSX Lion, I was asked to upgrade to Arduino 1.0, so I did thinking in for a penny. I had to replace all the libraries, after I found out how to do it again online...

The RTC and SD libraries seem to be working but the DHT sensor library returns this when I verify
/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/libraries/DHT/DHT.h:2:22: error: WProgram.h: No such file or directory
even if it is the only thing in the sketch

I know I'm a newbie but this seem a little more than I expected

Any thoughts

Thanx in advance
Darren

stephanie

Re: Upgrade problems

Post by stephanie »

Hi Darren,

If you go into your libraries folder, locate the DHT folder then open dht.h in a text editor. Right at the top there's a line that reads
#include "WProgram.h"

Replace that line with these lines:

Code: Select all

#if ARDUINO >= 100
 #include "Arduino.h"
#else
 #include "WProgram.h"
#endif
If you have Arduino open, close it then re-open it. That should solve your problem.

Cheers!

SquidTeeth

Post by SquidTeeth »

Hey Stephanie:
Thanx so much for that, it worked and now I find the same issue comes up with the RTC :roll:

/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/libraries/adafruitRTClib72fc1a4/RTClib.cpp:7:22: error: WProgram.h: No such file or directory

I thought I'd be smart and try to add the same patch of lines in...

Sadly I am not smart, it returned the same error. What exactly is the WProgram.h? I see it in the RTC.cpp but I feel a bit like I'm trying to understand the my own brain by cutting away bits of it and seeing what I can't do any more.

stephanie

Post by stephanie »