Adafruit Wave Shield Kit - Serious problems occurred

Adafruit Ethernet, Motor, Proto, Wave, Datalogger, GPS Shields - etc!

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
engineerstudent

Adafruit Wave Shield Kit - Serious problems occurred

Post by engineerstudent »

Hello!

I need seriously help and assistance with my Arduino MEGA and the Adafruit Wave Shield Kit.

I bought these products few weeks ago from a local finnish importer and since then, I have been working on with them in order to get them working.

I have no previous experience with Arduino, but I am quite advanced with AVR-microcontrollers and rather capable in programming with C when it comes to the CodevisionAVR and AVRstudio as a development platform. My goal with Arduino MEGA and Adafruit Wave Shield Kit is to achieve a sort of "black box", which would just simply play a certain wavefile, whenever a certain char-type variable is sent to Arduino via RS232-bus by a separate AVR-controller, of which I maintain myself.

That being my final goal, so far I would be satisfied if I would get the Wave Shield Kit to operate in the first place. My problem is that I can´t upload a "Digital audio player"-scetch into Arduino MEGA. The Arduino0022 (compiler) informs me, that the files called FatReader.h and SdReader.h are missing ("No such file or directory")

These files in fact do exist. I can see by my windows explorer, that they are included in the folder named daphc, which I have created for the project files. These files, including the WaveHC-library, I have obtained from the Wave-Shield-examples-page (http://www.ladyada.net/make/waveshield/examples.html)

My Arduino-development-board is of type ArduinoMEGA, it has a Atmega1280-AVR-microcontroller. The version of my Arduino-compiler(I suppose it can be called compiler) is 0022. The version of my Adafruit Wave Shield kit Version 1.1.