Halloween pumpkin with WaveHC library

Adafruit Ethernet, Motor, Proto, Wave, Datalogger, GPS Shields - etc!

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
ckmcwill

Halloween pumpkin with WaveHC library

Post by ckmcwill »

Hi,

I'm wondering if you can make a suggestion on how to modify the sketch for the Halloween pumpkin project with the WaveHC library. I was guessing I would just switch out the old files with the new files, but I don't know I'm not sure which files from the previous wave library are equal to the new ones in the WaveHC library. My apologies, I'm new to the programing thing and a little slow at getting up to speed. Is there a resourse out there that would help me make this work?

Thanks.

fastereddy

Re: Halloween pumpkin with WaveHC library

Post by fastereddy »

same problem here . Hopeless can't figure it out . Could we please ,PRETTY PLEASE have the old AFwave library back. Worked great for me last year. Don't have time or care to learn the stupid WAVEHC .Really couldn't care less.Really would like the old AFwave .
Please don't sell the waveshield to anyone who would like to do the pumpkin project. Just spent 2 hours gonna throw the whole thing out - can't make it work. not as simple as swapping libraries. Don't have time to enroll in full time software studies at university

adafruit_support_rick

Post by adafruit_support_rick »

Fastereddy wrote:Could we please ,PRETTY PLEASE have the old AFwave library back.
It never went away. It's still linked on the tutorial downloads page.

@ckmcwill:
Porting the code to the WaveHC library shouldn't be difficult, but it isn't something I can tell you how to do off the top of my head, either. If you want to give it a go, I'd suggest you start with one of the WaveHC example programs, and modify that to include the LEDs and range sensor code.

SpaceZ

Post by SpaceZ »

I don't believe this ...

xl97

Post by xl97 »

dont believe what?