lol library not working

Adafruit Ethernet, Motor, Proto, Wave, Datalogger, GPS Shields - etc!

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
boomerbd

lol library not working

Post by boomerbd »

I purchased an red, blue, and green LOL shield and received Wed. The directions were unclear how to populate the board. I soldered all the leds with the positive lead to the right and all oriented in the same direction. The board seems to be working but i am unclear as to how to load the arduino examples or whether to load in processing. I am a novice. I can send code to the arduino and get it to light up certain combinations of leds. I copied the lol shield library to both arduino and processing. Neither program recognizes the library. When I open one of the examples in the library, in either program, I get error messages. For example, when i load "Life" into arduino, and run, i get an error, "LedSign has not been declared" and:
Life.cpp: In function 'void loop()':
Life.pde:-1: error: 'LedSign' has not been declared
Life.pde:-1: error: 'LedSign' has not been declared
"
So i figured maybe i was supposed to load standard firmata into arduino and load "life" example into processing. I get the following message: "unexpected char: "i".
#include <Charliplexing.h> //Imports the library, which needs to be
//Initialized in setup.

at processing.mode.java.JavaMode.handleRun(JavaMode.java:176)
at processing.mode.java.JavaEditor$20.run(JavaEditor.java:481)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:680)

pburgess

Re: lol library not working

Post by pburgess »