MIDI in
Moderator: adafruit

MIDI in

by losinggeneration on Mon Jan 11, 2010 12:24 am

Anyone ever tried getting a MIDI in module working with Fuzebox? Perhaps by connecting to pins 4 & 2 on the FTDI connector? It seems like it would work since the Uzebox rev-D1 says the MIDI in connects to PD0 and Ground (pins 4 & 2 respectively on the FTDI) and that seems like quick and easy access.
losinggeneration
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 11:48 pm

Re: MIDI in

by adafruit on Mon Jan 11, 2010 9:37 pm

we didnt put MIDI in, check uze's original project for the midi in schem...its not hard :)
User avatar
adafruit
 
Posts: 11670
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 3:21 pm
Location: nyc