Remote Servo Project

General project help for Adafruit customers

Moderators: adafruit_support_bill, adafruit

Please be positive and constructive with your questions and comments.
buzzbait96

Remote Servo Project

Post by buzzbait96 »

Hello everyone, I'm new to all this but I have a project question for you. I've been searching the internet for about 2 weeks and last night finally I came across a video on this site of almost exactly what I'm looking for. The video is of a 4 button key fob controlling 4 LED lights separately one for each button on the key fob. So here is my project I want to do the same thing with the key fob but I want to control four separate servos and have them battery pack powered instead of hard wired. It looks like this website sells everything I need but I don't know how to go about it or if it's even possible. Eventually these units would be attached to a 3 inch PVC pipe and used for detection dog training. Any help or suggestions you guys can offer would be greatly appreciated.

adafruit_support_bill

Re: Remote Servo Project

Post by adafruit_support_bill »

That certainly sounds possible. You can use one of our RF receiver modules and have the 4 outputs connected to an Arduino. The Arduino could detect the state of the receiver pins and activate the servos in response. The whole thing could run from a battery pack.

buzzbait96

Post by buzzbait96 »

Hello Bill, thanks for the quick response let me actually clarify I want to make the 4 servos connect to 4 different pvc pipes, so I would have 1 servo 1 battery pack and one receiver connected each one of the pipes and then the key fob remote to control them all, each button on the key fob would control a different pipe does this help any. Thanks again.

adafruit_support_bill

OK. So you would need 4 receivers and 4 processors. (This might be a good application for a Trinket)