The new Raspberry Pi B Model B+ is here - Pick one up in the store and check our detailed guide!

looking for EPA and flexprog.exe for zavetech

by Dan.Grlx on Wed Mar 06, 2013 2:30 pm

I have a Zevatech 570L, I have manual for flexprog but not the software. So I'm looking for the flexprog utility. I believe the Zavetech 460 and 560 uses the same one.

Also have the EPA manual but not the software. This is used for programming offline. I can probably live with out it.

Anybody have experience with the Zevatech 570L
So far it seems easy to use, but teaching it seems a bit tedious. I really need to get the CAD import to work, which requires the FLEXPROG

Dan
Dan.Grlx
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:57 pm

Re: looking for EPA and flexprog.exe for zavetech

by Alphatronique on Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:09 pm

Hi

go in zevatech yahoo group for flexprog
but i not sure that this tool hadel the 570
since the 570 was strange machine (a 560 whit kind of custom/hacked software build by usa branch)

i never hear of EPA ?

Best regard
Marc L.
Alphatronique
Best regard
Marc Lalonde CID.
IPC Certified PCB Designer.
Alphatroniqe inc.
www.alphatronique.com
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyData_Group
User avatar
Alphatronique
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:30 am

Re: looking for EPA and flexprog.exe for zavetech

by sarason on Tue Mar 19, 2013 1:41 am

My program PCBSynergy will program a 570 Zevatech, it basically replaces Flexprog and runs under modern 32bit Windows environments.
It is located here

http://members.iinet.net.au/~sarason/

As Marc pointed out joining the Yahoo group Zevatech is a good thing as there are many posts of Zevatech Technical support.

The program You are trying to locate is called EPU, and when you find a copy for the 570L could you send me a copy too. The Flexprog program
basically reads in a Text file to generate the Zevatech *.P5A file but without multi-panel support. The EPU program then adds this in within the *.P5A program.
Any other questions, I am happy to answer directly from my email or through the Zevatech Yahoo forum, I only very ocassionally log into this forum

regards sarason.
sarason
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 9:14 am

Re: looking for EPA and flexprog.exe for zavetech

by Dan.Grlx on Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:19 am

Thanks Sarason. You're correct it is called EPU (External Programming Unit). I have the manual but not the software. I tried your PCBSynergy. I loaded file into the 570L with no problem, data looks correct. I haven't ran any boards yet as I'm still shopping for an oven.
Dan.Grlx
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:57 pm

Re: looking for EPA and flexprog.exe for zavetech

by sarason on Thu Mar 28, 2013 8:55 am

Does the Zevatech 570L allow the programming of Multiple boards on the panel?
sarason
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 9:14 am

Re: looking for EPA and flexprog.exe for zavetech

by Dan.Grlx on Mon Apr 15, 2013 3:49 pm

Yes, you can do multiple boards on one panel, it's easy to setup, just enter pitch for x and y and number of rows and columns.
Dan.Grlx
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:57 pm

Re: looking for EPA and flexprog.exe for zavetech

by gaz on Fri Jun 14, 2013 4:04 pm

Dan.Grlx wrote:Thanks Sarason. You're correct it is called EPU (External Programming Unit). I have the manual but not the software. I tried your PCBSynergy. I loaded file into the 570L with no problem, data looks correct. I haven't ran any boards yet as I'm still shopping for an oven.



Hi, any way you can post or send me that manual?
gaz
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:39 am

Re: looking for EPA and flexprog.exe for zavetech

by Dan.Grlx on Wed Jun 26, 2013 11:04 pm

Hi Gaz,

Do you have the EPU software?FLEXPROG software.

The manual for EPU is 160 pages, I have hard copy.
IT appears to be almost identical to chapter 4 (OPERATION ) of the PM-570L Instruction Manual.
Almost the same or same software the 570L runs.

I actually copied the 570.exe file from the 570 and tried it in dos box on my XP machine but it gives an error.

Was Flexprog used for Cad data import? I don't have manual for Flexprog.
Dan.Grlx
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:57 pm

Re: looking for EPA and flexprog.exe for zavetech

by gaz on Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:41 pm

Yes, I do. Send me some way to contact you privately. Your profile has no contact info.
gaz
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:39 am

Re: looking for EPA and flexprog.exe for zavetech

by Dan.Grlx on Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:12 pm

Private messaging seems broken. Can't send you one either.

you can send to trakmate at gmail

problem is gmail doesn't allow .exe even in zip files, A rename is required.

Dan
Dan.Grlx
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:57 pm