Midi output has stopped working

by cleaninglady on Thu Apr 18, 2013 7:46 am

Hi All

I was happily playing with my hardware setup of x0x (willzyx x0x - firmware 1.05) , 606 and Bass station rack today and the midi out on the x0x suddenly stopped working.

My chain was this : 606 outputting dinsync to din in on x0x. x0x midi out sending to Bass Station midi in.

All was fine and then suddenly the midi stoped going out from the x0x and the bass station sang no more.

Have check the Bass station with midi in from my computer ; no problem so it has to be the x0x midi out is the problem.

I updated to Sokkos 2.0 after this hapened but still no effect on the midi problem; just the same. no midi output from x0x.

any ideas people ?
cleaninglady
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 5:33 am

Re: Midi output has stopped working

by roxxx303 on Fri Apr 19, 2013 1:43 am

Has the midi out channel of the x0x changed?
Check the midi-out of the x0x with a midi-monitor-program!
User avatar
roxxx303
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 10:33 am

Re: Midi output has stopped working

by antto on Fri Apr 19, 2013 5:59 am

midisync is not a channel message, but still a midi monitor is useful
We are here too: irc.freenode.net >>> #x0xb0x
..:: c0nb0x v1.00 ::.. http://forums.adafruit.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=29282 (new control app - win/osx)
VCO Tuning: http://forums.adafruit.com/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=24759 (do it the EASY way)
User avatar
antto
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 2:21 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Midi output has stopped working

by cleaninglady on Fri Apr 19, 2013 6:33 pm

Found this in the manual for Sokkos 1.91 :

"Another use of the bank knob is to change the MIDI address of the device in MIDI Play or Keyboard mode."

Do you think this is my problem , i was playing around a bit with the controls the day it happened.

If so , what is the method to change it back to channel one for MIDI ?
cleaninglady
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 5:33 am

Re: Midi output has stopped working

by cleaninglady on Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:25 pm

someone didn't plug the midi cable back in yesterday. :mrgreen:

all good , just needed the midi channel reassigned in 'midi play' or 'keyboard' mode.
cleaninglady
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 5:33 am

Re: Midi output has stopped working

by antto on Fri Apr 19, 2013 9:00 pm

in midi play mode - the BANK knob sets the input midi channel (it should be displayed via the BANK LEDs)
We are here too: irc.freenode.net >>> #x0xb0x
..:: c0nb0x v1.00 ::.. http://forums.adafruit.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=29282 (new control app - win/osx)
VCO Tuning: http://forums.adafruit.com/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=24759 (do it the EASY way)
User avatar
antto
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 2:21 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Midi output has stopped working

by cleaninglady on Fri Apr 19, 2013 9:03 pm

Cheers antto! :D
cleaninglady
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 5:33 am